How do I manage my Barbie Dreamhouse subscription?
Subscriptions on Amazon renew automatically unless you unsubscribe. If you no longer want the subscription for Barbie Dreamhouse you can cancel directly from the Amazon Store at any time. You can also change the payment method used.
Important: Uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. You must cancel your subscription to end your subscription. If you uninstall the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged.
How to cancel your Barbie Dreamhouse subscription
Open the Amazon Store
Tap On: Menu > Subscriptions
Find the Barbie Dreamhouse subscription
Tap Manage for Barbie Dreamhouse
Disable the auto-renew
How to restore my subscription on Amazon?
Make sure the device is logged in with the Amazon Store Account that made the original purchase.
Tap on the ‘’Restore Purchases’’ button, found on the Barbie Dreamhouse Settings screen.
Why is my subscription status "subscribed" even though I canceled my subscription?
When you cancel your Barbie Dreamhouse subscription renewal, you maintain full access to Barbie Dreamhouse until the current subscription period ends.
As soon as the current subscription period ends, your status will update to "not subscribed" and you will have limited access to Barbie Dreamhouse content.
Can I share my subscription through Amazon Freetime?
In-app purchases/subscriptions will only appear within the Parents profile and not inside the Child profile or Freetime. Unfortunately, this is an Amazon Freetime attribute that affects all apps with In-App purchases such as our Budge apps and is out of our control. We've already contacted Amazon to report this issue, however, there is little that we can do until they change this policy. You can play the app in the parent profile, in the meantime.