Subscriptions on Google Play will renew automatically unless you unsubscribe. If you no longer want the subscription for any app, you can cancel directly from the device at any time. You can also change the payment method used.


Important: Uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. You must cancel your subscription to end your subscription. If you uninstall the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged.


How do I restore my subscription on a Google device?


Make sure the device is logged in with the Google Play Store Account that made the original purchase.

  • Open the Google Play Store
  • Tap on the Menu, Accounts, then Subscriptions.
  • Find the subscription you want to restore
  • Tap Restore


How to cancel your subscription?

  • Open the Google Play Store
  • Tap On: Menu > Account > Subscriptions
  • Find the subscription.
  • Tap “Cancel".


Why is my subscription status "subscribed" even though I cancelled my subscription?


When you cancel your subscription renewal, you maintain full access to the app until the current subscription period ends.


As soon as the current subscription period ends, your status will update to "not subscribed" and you will have limited access to the app's content.



Can I share my subscription through Family Library?


Subscriptions are one of the types of content that cannot be shared through Family Library. For more details, visit the Google Play Support page.


To share your subscription on other devices, those devices need to be logged in with the Google Play account that made the original purchase before installing the app.



Subscription Refunds:


To request a refund with Google Play, send your request and an attachment of the receipt to support@budgestudios.ca. To find your receipt, search “Google Play" in your inbox and forward the attachment. Please note the Google Play receipt must have the GPA transaction ID appearing in it.